

In response to the Government Executive Committee's directives after consideration of the recommendations made by the National Medical Taskforce for Combating the Coronavirus (COVID-19)

The Civil Aviation Affairs has updated Bahrain's COVID-19 travel-related regulations, effective on 25 June 2021

Passengers eligible for entry are required to present a negative test certificate, featuring a QR code before departure no longer than:

Passengers aged 6 and below are exempt from these requirements

Before Arrival



Departing from a Red List 72 Departing from all other country

Upon Arrival

All passengers entering the Kingdom of Bahrain are required to undergo PCR testing upon arrival and on their 10th day in Bahrain.

The following exceptions apply to qualifying passengers arriving from non-Red List countries:

- 1. Excluded from the pre-departure testing and quarantine requirements
- Fully vaccinated passengers with certificates approved by health authorities in the Kingdom of Bahrain
- 2. Excluded from quarantine requirements:

Fully vaccinated passengers with valid vaccination certificates issued in:



















Japan Singapore South Korea



In response to the Government Executive Committee's directives after consideration of the recommendations made by the National Medical Taskforce for Combating the Coronavirus (COVID-19)

The Civil Aviation Affairs has updated Bahrain's COVID-19 travel-related regulations, effective on 25 June 2021

Precautionary Quarantine

A 10-day quarantine period is mandatory for:

- Passengers arriving from a Red List country.
- Non-vaccinated passengers
- Passengers without a vaccination certificate recognized Government of Bahrain.
- Passengers aged 6 and below are exempt from these requirements.

Travelers intending to enter Bahrain are encouraged to review their eligibility for on-arrival visas prior to departure by clicking on the following www.evisa.gov.bh

Passenger Arriving from or Transiting Red List Countries













India

Pakistan Sri Lanka Bangladesh

Nepal

Passengers arriving from Red List countries, including passengers who have transited those countries at any point in the last 14 days, are prohibited from entry unless they are a citizen or resident of Bahrain.